We kicked off 2020 racing at West Head thanks to our new supporters #billbucklevolkswagen!

A great turnout of over 150 riders turned up for perfect racing conditions on Sydney’s best (and currently only) road racing venue.

We had too many entries for B and C grades, so had to split them into two races (Blue and Red). The 15 ladies who came to race split themselves across A Masters, B , C and the Womens B grade fields. We are still working on the best structure to suit our Women racers and are very open to feedback and suggestions.

Thanks to Josh at Riding Focus for all the great photos, which you will find on our Facebook page.

Congratulations to all riders for the good, hard racing, and for helping to keep the park clean during and after the races.

Hope to see another great turnout on March 1st for the next round of races.

Here are the stars from Round #1:

A Grade:
1st Dylan George
2nd Dan Bonello
3rd Matt Dinham
A Masters:
1st: Dan Brickell
2nd: Chris Ling
3rd: Liam Kelly
Highest placed female rider:
Katie Banerjee (B Grade race)
B Grade Women:
1st: Gabrielle Howard
2nd: Taryn Cornell
3rd: Tara Wallis (first road race!)
B Grade Blue:
1st: James Nash
2nd: Jacob van Egmond
3rd: Andrew Brey
B Grade Red:
1st: Will Kirkham
2nd: Raphael Bicard
3rd: Nicholas Baily
C Grade Blue:
1st: Camilo Garcia
2nd: Benjamin Treble
3rd: Dave Sheppard
C Grade Red:
1st: Dayna Davidson
2nd: Andre Thornloe
3rd: Antonio Simonelli
D Grade:
1st: Kaide Morrissey
2nd: Keith Nicolle
3rd: Toby Kerrison