Page 2 of 135

CX and Short-Course MTB racing Sunday June 13

Manly Warringah Cycling Club presents CX at Terrey Hills. Round 2 of the 2021 NSW / ACT CX Series

Come along for a morning of bike racing fun with our cyclocross and short course MTB racing at JJ Melbourne Memorial Hills Reserve, Terrey Hills. Make sure you bring the kids for their own race. We have categories for u13 and u17, plus our Little Crossers for balance bikes.

Plus a CX women’s skills development session the day before. Click here for more details

Continue reading

MWCC Time Trial with 99 Bikes

Results HERE

Congratulations to our TT Club Champions Brad Bannister and Laura Cameron.

Bonus for Dylan George smashing the 1-lap course record by 3.5 minutes!


Racing is back on (for Covid vaccinated people) and it’s time to race against the clock in our last West Head Time Trial for 2021. This one is all about how fast you can go on Sunday 7th November and is packed with fantastic prizes. Enter now via Buncheur and entries close on Thursday 4th November at 8pm.

Thanks to our event sponsor 99 Bikes who are offering up a $6000 new bike for one lucky person! Each race entry and volunteer shift you do across the five TT events this year will give you one entry into the prize draw. 

Plus this will double as the MWCC TT Club Championship. Who is the fastest against the clock for 2021?

Continue reading

AGM 2020

So we wrap up 2020 with a bunch of cancelled events and rides but did manage to hold our AGM online. Committee reports were received and it was a bumper year for the club despite the Covid interruptions. When racing came back in July, numbers were huge and we introduced our TT events on top of the road racing. Sadly no HART crits due to Covid. Finances and member numbers are looking strong and with our established sponsors to continue with us into 2021.

Key highlights included:

  • MWCC were the fastest club again at the State TTT Championships
  • Our elite pathway Team BridgeLane won the NRS teams title again
  • We had a record number of national champions
  • Club membership just over 700
  • Safely navigating the Covid landscape and keeping the riding going with TeamApp

Three Life Memberships were awarded for exemplary services to the club.
These were awarded to: Richard Saunders, Alexis Kaless and Jim Buda.

Our 2021 Club Committee was elected.
President: Mitch Dixon
Vice President: Antoni Mikac
Secretary: Pete Reynolds
Treasurer: Neil van den Bosch
General/CX: Grant Kepler
Mountain biking: Iain Collings
Ride Captain: vacant position

Thanks you to all our retiring committee members and all volunteers for 2020. We look forward to more riding, racing and roaming in 2021.

« Older posts Newer posts »