Be ready to do battle for your club as we Battle for the Bridge against NSCC, RBCC and SUVelo. It is time to take a stand, represent your club and ensure that we take all of the glory in this inaugural interclub series. Will you stand up and be counted?

This new interclub series promises some galactic sized battles from West Head, to Heffron and Beaumont Road. This is a new format and style of racing to be introduced to the Sydney scene for the clubs involved. Each club will have the home ground advantage in one of the rounds as the other clubs will look to invade and take the loot on offer.

Run over four rounds, each club will be looking to collect points by having riders on the podium in grades A-C and a separate women’s grade. The clubs will be running their usual formats and so we will have the twisting and turning Heffron Park for SUVelo and RBCC. With Heffron the wind is often more pronounced and produces different racing on a Saturday afternoon at Heffron with RBCC compared to the calmer conditions of early morning racing with SUVelo. The West Head round will be a rolling gauntlet for the other clubs as we will look to dominate in all grades with our home ground advantage and similarly Northern Sydney will know how to time that sprint finish at Beaumont Road.


Each round will only be open to the 4 clubs within the series, so you will clearly know who you are working with and who you are marking. Can alliances be formed between clubs? Who knows, plenty of things happen out on the road in the heat of battle.

The four dates for the Battle Of The Bridge are as follows: 

25th June – Randwick Botany, Heffron Park

10th July – Manly Warringah, West Head

21st August – Northern Sydney, Beaumont Road

28th August – SUVelo, Heffron Park

Attendance at each of the rounds will also earn you valuable points towards the MWCC Club Championship.